Tag Archives: halal

List of Halal and Haram Animals and Birds

Halal Animals and Birds

Goat, Sheep, Cattle, Bufallo, Buck, Fish, Camel, Gazelle, Onager, Rabbit, Fowls, Ducks, Pigeon, Sparrow, Partridge, Crane, Bustard, Swift, Giraffe, Magpie, Quail, Lark, Starling, Sand Grouse, Nitingale, Ostrich, Peacok, Goose, Turtle Dove, Stag, Swan, Dolphin, Shark

Haram Animals and Birds

Insects, Snake, Lizard, Gecko, Mice, Rats, Hedgehog, Jerboa, Weasel, Frog, Lion, Wolf, Jackal, Leopard, Tiger, Lynx, Cheetah, Panther, Fox, Cat, Squirrel, Fennel, Sable, Bear, Monkey, Ape, Elephant, Dog, Falcon, Hawk, Saker, Kite, Eagle, Vulture, Bat, Turtoise, Crocodile, Mongoose, Ferrent, Raven

And Allah Ta’ala Knows Best

Share

What is E 631 in Lays Chips?

This news about lays chips Haram is spreading like a wild fire in Pakistan through sms and mails that Lays chips are not halal and it contains E631 code which is a salt of animal origin and obtained from pig fat. This issue as it relates to Islam is sensitive for every muslim. When some one tries to research for it and after googling the following result is obtained.

E631 : Sodium inosinate

Origin:
Sodium salt of inosinic acid (E630), a natural acid, that is mainly present in animals.

Commercially prepared from meat or fish (sardines). May also be produced by bacterial fermentation of sugars.

Function & Characteristics:

Flavor enhancer. Inosinic acid and inosinates do not have the specific umami taste but strongly enhance many other flavours, there by reducing the amounts of salt or other flavor enhancers needed in a product.

E631 can be generated in 3 different ways:

1. It can be obtained from sardines (fish).
2. It can be made from brewer yeast extract which is a by-product of beer making process.
3. It can be extracted from pig meat.

If method #1 is used then it is Halal. If method #2 is used then it is not Haram but it is better to avoid it. However if method #3 is used then most certainly it is Haram.

Lays Certificate
Following is the description of E631 taken from Wikipedia, there is no word of pig used, so it is not proved in any where that E631 is pig fat. Other thing is that E631 is used only for “LAYS MASALA” remaining all flavor have no E631 as food code.

“Disodium inosinate (E631), chemical formula C10H11N2Na2O8P, is the disodium salt of inosinic acid. It is a food additive often found in instant noodles, potato chips, and a variety of other snacks. It is used as a flavor enhancer, in synergy with monosodium glutamate (also known as MSG; the sodium salt of glutamic acid) to provide the umami taste.
lays

In the US, consumption of added 5′-ribonucleotides averages 4 mg per day, compared to 2 g per day of naturally occurring purines. A review of literature by an FDA committee found no evidence of carcinogenicity or adverse effects on reproduction.

Share

Lays Chips Halal or Haram what is the Matter?

scan01-270x300
The Real Matter about the issues/Scandal of lays Chips in Pakistan. A references from the research paper of Dr. Amjad Khan. According to research of Dr Amjad Khan (Medical Research Institute, United States) it has proved that many products of multinational firms including, but not limited to TOOTH PASTE, SHAVING CREAM, CHEWING GUM, CHOCOLATE, SWEETS, BISCUITS, CORN FLAKES, TOFFEES, CANNED FOODS, FRUIT TINS have PIG FATS in them as ingredients. This is shown in the form of E-Codes printed on the packs of such products. So we must try to avoid items with the following E Codes in ingredients:
The Ristricted E Codes:
E100, E110, E120, E 140, E141, E153, E210, E213, E214, E216, E234, E252,E270, E280, E325, E326, E327, E334, E335, E336, E337, E422, E430, E431, E432, E433, E434, E435, E436, E440, E470, E471, E472, E473, E474, E475,E476, E477, E478, E481, E482, E483, E491, E492, E493, E494, E495, E542,E570, E572, E631, E635, E904.
LAYS Chips have E631 code in ingredients.
scan03

You can see that code E631 printed on the wrapper of LAYS POTATO CHIPS. The following images clearly show code E631 printed in the ingredients of LAYS POTATO CHIPS as flavor enhancers. Pig is HARAAM for Muslims. SO we MUST avoid eating it. These idiots are playing with our beliefs and making us eat whatever has been restricted by Allah and His Apostle (Sal Allah Ho Aly He Wasalam). We must be raise our voices against this crime.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Share